Doodles Doodles #3: Watercolor sketch

I should really do this more often.

sketchy sketchy

sketchy sketchy

Since it was such a nice day outside I decided to put aside my comic boards and relax outside working on some watercolor techniques and study sketches for a few upcoming pieces. I don’t know why I decided to play around with Pansies but despite constant interruptions  (I think I worked on this for 10 min in an hour) it didn’t turn out half bad for how lose I wanted it.

May have to do a full flower watercolor soon. In this sketchy style I’m not sure though, although it’s fun to screw around with.

Leave a Reply

